Where I’ve Been

Hey all! I had a GREAT time at ALA in New Orleans this weekend. I met lots of amazing people – librarians and authors -and I picked up a huge stack of books even though I was trying hard to only take the things I really wanted. I’m going to have a post or two about that on this blog this week, plus a couple of posts on the The Hub, and regular my cpd23 thing post on Wednesday (here, obviously, not at the The Hub). That means there probably won’t be a review this week, although I did finally finish Moon Over Manifest (just in time for the Newbery/Caldecott/Wilder banquet!) so I might try and write that one up. Just wanted to put up a little update since I was so adamant about getting on a regular posting schedule  just a few weeks ago.

Happy week 2, cpd23 participants, and happy return-to-normal-life (boo) ALA attendees!

Leave a Reply

